Skip to content

Probability Theory

March 24, 2011

There are moments when I believe that all is not lost, that he is still a little child.

At dinner, N1 talks about the reading competition at school, the lottery drawn to select one among the best 3, including him, to represent the class, and about Frau Möller saying that he will probably be reading next year.

And then he pensively says “I am 64% sure that I will be doing it next year”.

I ask him why 64.

“Because she said ‘probably'”.

I wished for that moment to last forever.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 15:35

    oh, this made me smile, and smile 🙂 the best moments are never on camera, are they?

Leave a Reply

