Skip to content

I don’t like these words, but if you please …

June 26, 2009
tags: ,

As part of the writing practice, N1 has in his bag, a file full of running hand worksheets.

P was leafing through a stack that was to be kept at home. There came a page that had two parts.

On the left, the heading said “The words I like to write” (the child is expected to write down his favourite words).

On the right, it instructed to write “the words I don’t like to write at all”. Our son had written –

“Scheise, Arsch, Kake (Crap, Ass, Shit)
……..
…….

The teacher had struck off the first line. I imagine N1’s face “what’s wrong! Amma tells me I shouldn’t use these words” šŸ˜€


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

